Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Rowlett, TX 75088

Meet Octavia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Octavia Viney. I am 37 years young. I'm a proud mommy of 2 wonderful children ages 14(daughter) and 8(son). I have been in child care all my life since my mom had a home child care. I went into a center to work in a learning center in 2010 at High Flyers Child Care. I love working with children and I have a certificate of hours earned while there. I love all ages. I adapt to them all. My passion is just knowing I helped a child relax, learn, and feel loved while their parents are away. I am a student at Tarrant County College studying child psychology. Teaching a child is so rewarding and soothing. I take pride in making sure the parents are at ease while their child(ren) are in my care. I am excited to work for you. Thank you for reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/25/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Octavia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Child psychology

Currently attending Tarrant County College District

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Octavia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now