Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78258

Meet Kathryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm not very good at introducing myself through an online narrative, but I'll do my best to share a little bit about me! My name is Kathryn, I'm a student, and I love playing with little ones! Growing up, I was the "go to" babysitter for my church. I am very responsible, but I encourage children to be creative and adventurous. I've been a babysitter since I was probably 10 or 11, and I am Red Cross CPR/AED/First Aid certified (I'm also a certified lifeguard).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/19/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/17/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/18

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Andrea A.

11/13/2018

Auri S.

10/24/2018

She didn't show up to her first scheduled shift. She said she was sick less than 2 hours before her scheduled time. To make matters worse, there was no follow up after this occurred. I question her reliability, which is essential when you have little ones.

Education

Kinesiology (Athletic Medicine)

Currently attending The University of Texas at San Antonio

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Kathryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now