Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78230

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 50 year old housewife looking to fill my spare time with children and pets, the things that bring me so much joy. I am happy to do housework and prepare meals. I have been babysitting since I was a teenager and still care for my niece and nephews all the time. I have been trained multiple times in CPR and first aid while working in the medical field. I am creative, kind and fun. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 01/18/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/9/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Nicole T.


Jennifer was amazing with my daughter! She showed up early and was very patient, even with my dogs who were hesitant at meeting a new person. She spent time playing with my daughter and making her feel comfortable. After she left for the night, my daughter begged to have her back! Such a relief to have a kind sitter take care of your child.

Hanna H.


Jennifer watched my son every other weekend for about 4 and a half months. She was great! So helpful and beyond amazing with my child. My boy would go on and on and on about joe much fun he would have with her after she would leave. I could not have been happier with the help I received from her.

Kate P.


Jennifer is amazing! We have a 2 year old and a 1 year old and that is not an easy gig for anyone. Our kids have never really been around strangers and they can get shy but they took to Jennifer within seconds! I really appreciated her watching our kids while we went out knowing our kids were safe.

Kolleen O.


Jennifer was a great help for us and watching our kitties for the weekend. She was very attentive to the instructions we gave her, and our kitties were so happy to not be left alone the whole weekend. We look forward to hiring her again for our next trip! Thanks again, Jenn!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy



Attended Colorado State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now