Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78209

Meet Ashley Alexandra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Let me tell you a little about myself, I am Ashley Alexandra Coleman ( I just go by Alexandra) and I am 21 years old. I was recently engaged in Paris, am soon to be married January 2020. I'm majoring in American Politics and pre-law at the University of The Incarnate Word. Fun fact #1: I studied at The American Business School of Paris. Fun fact #2: I played 2 years of college soccer in Minnesota before transferring back home to San Antonio. If your kids have any interest in soccer, they will have a great time with me! I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care. My mother was a reading specialist for children an elementary school. I have been around that school for many years helping around her classroom. Most summers back home in Texas I spend my time as a Read more nanny, babysitter or helping with kids sports, and training for soccer whenever I have free time! I love children, enjoy their company immensely and their happy smiles. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, and especially one in which they feel protected. I have good organizational and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a nanny, or caretaker. I am also very skilled in supervising and caring for children of all ages. This includes bathing, dressing and nourishing as well as setting up formulas and changing diapers. Moreover, I am well versed in managing children’s day-to-day activities and preparing/serving meals. I will add that I am not the type of care taker to plug your child into the TV to entertain them. I do not believe in that. I love movie time and TV as rewards, but if I am entertaining your child it will be at parks, playing board games, cards, especially crafts because it uses their imagination and this later helps in physical problem-solving! It will always be something fun to learn from! I do drive and I do have a car in case of need for transportation. It is a very safe reliable 2015 Cadillac 5 seater sedan. If need be I am happy to pick up and transport from events and activities the children may have. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be considered for the position, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards in the search, -A. Alexandra Coleman Cell Phone # 210 287 6200 email: aacoleman@me.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/15/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/13/2016.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

American Politics, and Pre-law

Currently attending University of the Incarnate Word

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now