Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78253

Meet Julianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysat children from the ages of 1 year- 12 years of age for about 5 years. I am fully vaccinated against COVID 19. I enjoy spending time with my family, taking my dog out to the park, and going out and trying new things. I have been a vegetarian for 5 years and absolutely love animals and with that being said, I am more than comfortable with pets in the home. In high school I took a class called child development and child guidance. In child development I learned how the child grows intellectually, physically, and emotionally. I also learned how to care for children at various ages. In my child Guidance class I would go off campus for 2 class period to be familiarized with the elementary school and daycare setting. Every six weeks of school I switched which age groups I would work with from infants Read more to 5th grade. Working with young children was such a blessing and always uplifted me. They are a huge passion of mine that I cherish very much.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/16/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/16/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/13/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kevin Z.


Julianna is very sweet & kind, the kids instantly warmed up to her and she is always on time & communicative.

Samantha P.


Julianna has been wonderful with my kiddos! She is gentle yet firm with them and they ask for more of her all the time. She is flexible with our needs and very reliable!

Ashley J.


We’ve only used her once, but I felt completely comfortable with her being in my home and with my children. She is very patient, soft spoken, and a great communicator. Will definitely utilize her services again!

Tylan T.


We love Julianna. I have a 20 month old who adores her - she fell asleep on her - she doesn't fall asleep anywhere besides her crib. Julianna has the magic touch :) She is a wonderful communicator, incredibly timely, and such a sweetheart. Highly recommend!

Micheline B.


Julianna was an excellent sitter for our son. The moment he met her he felt very comfortable with her and gave her a hug. She was the first person to ever watch our son that wasn't myself or my husband so we were very relieved that he took to her so well. I feel like we gave her a bunch of complicated instructions and she remembered and followed them all. We had to relocate to Maryland and we were sad to lose her!

Geddy S.


Julianna is very kind and understanding with the kids, you can tell she has experience and training in childcare. On top of that she has a strong work ethic and is highly reliable. We could not be happier about hiring her!

Sarah M.


Julianna is wonderful! Reliable, shows up on time, good and attentive communication skills. I have needed her at various times during the days for different appointments and she has been available during all the times I have needed!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication



Northwest Vista College 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julianna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now