Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78230
  • 4 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My Name is Mary. I am 27 years old. I have two children myself, ages 6 and 7. I began babysitting at the age of 19. Until just recently, I was caring for two young boys beginning when they were 6 months old and 2. At the time, I had 4 children in my care. My own and the two boys. Being that I am a mother, caring for children comes naturally to me. I love and respect all children as they are my own. I have experience in caring for children from ages 6 months to 13 years old. Occasionally, I will babysit my own nieces and nephews so my sisters and their husbands can have date nights. I do not smoke and I have my own vehicle and auto-insurance. I have one front facing child seat with strap belts and two booster seats if needed. My schedule and Read more rates are flexible so please feel free to message me with your needs. We can then schedule a meeting to discuss all details. I look forward to hearing from you all and hopefully you see that I am the right fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now