Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78261
  • 19 miles, will travel 40 mi

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little bit about myself, my name is Stephanie 20 years old. Graduate of 2014 McCollum hs. I am looking to going back to school to be a teacher as well. I absolutely love kids!! I have always had a passion for kids because it runs in the family!! (My mom is a teacher and my sister is an after school teacher). Children have always had a place in my heart just because of all the horrible stories you hear in this world just makes me want to care and love them more as they were my own! A little bit of my experience I have had - I currently work at YMCA as an assistant teacher for children ages 12 months- 4 years old. I did receive my CPR& first aid license with this company. Assist head teacher with classroom activities. Communicate with parents on a daily basis. - Read more I also was a nanny for 4 children, ages 2,3,5,6! Provided devolopmental appropriate activities with children. Maintained a safe environment. Pickup and sometimes drop off older christen at school. Planned field trips according to our theme for the month. Monitored feedings and medicine for 3 year old child with special needs. Still babysit on parents nights out occasionally. :) - Was also a camp counselor for Camp Wesley during the summer for children ages 5- 14 years old. Supervised children upon arrival and departure. Planned different outdoor activities to makes sure children stayed active during the summer. Assisted in supervision on field trips that were taken every week. Make sure children still stayed active with learning. Volunteered with the read-3 program with children with Avance-SA

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/17

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now