Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78216

Meet Mary

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Mary, and I am seeking assignments with daytime hours ranging from 8am-6pm. I also do date night sitting, with flexible hours, and I am available on short notice in many cases. I am the mother of 3 grown children, and 3 grandchildren, and have current CPR and first aid certifications. I have 2 granddaughters, ages 10 and 11, who currently live in Austin, whom I cared for frequently as newborns, and still care for from time to time. I genuinely love working with children! I am patient, trustworthy, and attentive, as well as reliable, I make every effort to be consistent in carrying out the parent's wishes regarding established routines and rules. My 29 year old son, who resides in Idaho, has autism, so I am also experienced with special needs, as well. I am a lifelong pet owner, and I welcome working in a household Read more with fur babies! Please feel free to read my testimonials that are posted in the ratings and review section. I'm quite proud of them! Thank you for your consideration! Sincerely, Mary

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/11/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/6/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Amy P.

2/11/2019

I was very skeptical about hiring someone whom I have never met before to be my daughter's babysitter. However, after one phone conversation, my husband and I decided to hire Mary. She has been taking care of our daughter for a month now and we are very happy and satisfied with her services. I highly recommend her and will continue to use her.

Caitlin L.

9/5/2018

John E.

8/27/2018

With 3 children under 4 years old, a husband with a very busy travel schedule, I desperately needed help wrangling the children, getting dinner ready, light laundry, etc. After interviewing Mary on the phone and then in person, we realized quickly that she would not only be very caring to our children but was also very attentive to their needs and our parenting styles. Almost from day 1, our children became very comfortable with Mary and learned from her daily including helping them with their manners. Mary also was first to ask for feedback from my husband and I on how she was doing, what she could improve on, etc. Sadly due to a change in my husband's work status, we had to let Mary go but I would recommend her to anyone especially those with younger children.

Sarah K.

10/24/2017

We have a very specific situation. We have a foster child, and not anyone can babysit at our house. You have to have FBI fingerprint background check, first aid, and CPR. Mary met all those requirements and was verified by our caseworker! She is really good with our foster daughter and very accommodating, even for last minute stuff. We highly reccommend her!

Sarah E.

10/16/2017

I contacted her on a Friday, and she met us on Friday night to sit for my kids on Saturday- super short notice and she was very accommodating! My kids had a great time with her and can't wait for her to sit for them again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical laboratory technology

Graduated Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College 1990

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now