Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78249

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name Emma. I was the nanny to a set of twins for nine months, they were only 8 weeks old when I cared for them from 10/2017 thru 6/10/2018. The twins are now 5 years old. I was the nanny for a 8 week old baby boy from 6/2018- 2019 . I then went on to be the nanny to a beautiful baby girl from May 2020 until May 2021. I am an experienced nanny. I have worked in a day care center for over 5 years. I have raised two children of my own and helped in the nurturing and care of all five of my grandchildren with a set of twins among them.. My youngest grandchild just turned four year old in May 2021. I enjoy being around and caring for children and their safety is very important to me. Caring for children is my passion Read more and I enjoy every minute of it. I am over the youth department in my church. I teach them at Sunday School. I am a Christian, loving, caring, trustworthy person. I know how to perform CPR and First Aid but I need to renew.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/25/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/30/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/30/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/19/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Walter E.

3/19/2019

Emma is an excellent nanny and we trust her completely!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now