Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78255

Meet Thalia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families seeking for an outstanding nanny! You've come to the right place. I'm a very mature young woman with a passion for childcare and have been a nanny/babysitter since I was 13. I have a brother who is 8yrs younger than me and helping my parents take care of him fueled my love for childcare. I have experience with all ages(new born-16yrs old). I'm cpr and first aid certified. I'm very initiative, attentive, nurturing, loving, clean, and detail oriented. I work for a family now but will sadly be leaving them soon due to their baby starting school. I worked for the family for 10 months caring for their 1yr old and sometimes their 3yr old as well. I'm a responsible, caring, organized, fun, and loving nanny. I look forward to hearing from you all. Good luck on your search for a nanny thats the perfect fit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Thalia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Thalia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now