Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78249

Meet Meagan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Meagan and I am the 2nd oldest out of 8 siblings, my youngest currently being 5 years old. I have worked as a youth leader for NISD with 4th and 5th graders. I have also worked at a daycare with infants specifically and would float around to help with other children ages 4months - 10years old. I have been a caregiver at an Alzheimer’s memory care, which shows my amount of patience. I did housekeeping for a few months with another company. I also volunteered with the big brother big sister program. I am a college student, and I’m willing to get any certificate needed for a job. I will take care of any kid as if one of my own siblings. I am also cpr and first aid certified. And I’m willing to help with homework, or do activities with the kids. I promise you Read more won’t regret choosing me to be with your kids (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Hannah S.


Meagan has been wonderful! She is always on time and very respectful. She interacts well with my infant and takes great care of him!

Sonia M.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Meagan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now