Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78244

Meet Marjorie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an educated B.A. Professional Nanny and Christian mother that has worked for 3 years in DC metro I am now a Nanny in Alamo Heights during the day. I am availble for Date babysitting.  I also have experience as a  special needs nanny as well as 3 years experience as a social worker with both physical and mental disabilities, so I am very comfortable working with children that have special needs. My personal childcare style is that I believe in focusing on the positive, developing strengths and interests of a child's unique personality. As a Christian I have high moral ethics and I am very strong on character building, child development, education, structure, love and creativity. My daily goals in childcare is to promote a healthy learning environment where a child can feel loved and appreciated while they learn and grow. I can assist with homework and tutoring. I would Read more love to tell you more about my experience and answer any questions so please don't hesitate to contact me! I have many current local references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Marjorie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment

Education

B.A. Intercultural Communications

Graduated New Tribes Institutes

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Marjorie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now