JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78253

Meet Adia

  • Speaks English and Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there my name is Adia! I’m a college student pursuing my bachelors degree in Architecture. With materials, tuition, and design supplies being expensive, I was hoping to make a few extra bucks with a babysitting side job. I grew up with 3 other sibilings all my life. Although I was the baby of the family, I often found myself taking care of my family! I love kids, I’m most comfortable with kids who are about 3 and up. My nephew has autism, so I’m also comfortable around kids with special needs. I would describe myself as creative, patient, and fun. I also love to cook and bake, if that’s ever necessary I can definitely provide that service!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

0

Brande H.

5/12/2019

Brande H.

4/22/2019

She is timely and flexible to our ever changing needs. She loves our dog about as much as we do! Always here when we need her!

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$100/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance

Education

Architecture

Currently attending San Antonio College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Japanese

Share Adia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now