Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78254

Meet Clarissa

  • Licensed Vocational Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to consider me. I’m a native Texan, but I love the Miami Dolphins! I have worked with children most of my life, I first started when I was 15 years old taking care of two young girls ages 4 and 2 it taught me how to be more well organized, and more timely. I have also worked with kids as a swim instructor, and a as an art instructor, so I know the various personality of children that has taught me to be patient, and an effective instructor. I’m very passionate about a child development so I focus on helping them read, write, or just having random dance offs to keep it fun. If there is a certain schedule that your child runs through I’ll be to stay in that schedule. I’m pretty much a neat freak so I always like to keep Read more the kitchen and living room clean. Please feel free to reach out at anytime! I look forward to meeting with y’all soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/13/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/21/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Clarissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Clarissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now