Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78251

Meet Andreea

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Apart from caring for my younger brother since he was a baby, I have worked with other children of all different ages and backgrounds for about 2 years now. In New Braunfels, Texas I worked as an elementary after school care aide for 1 year. As an after-school aide, I watched over the children and oversaw the science curriculum. When watching over the children, it was my responsibility to make sure that each child was playing safely and respectfully with others. During curriculum time, with my help, the children performed small experiments to test the groups hypothesis. During my time as an after-school aide, I learned about being a cooperative, flexible, and positive employee and refined my communication skills. For 3 months during my time with the children, I tutored the high school students for the STAAR exam. During my time as a high school biology tutor, my goal was Read more to help students properly review each objective taught during the school year thus allowing them to pass the end of course exam/STAAR exam. Aside from creating practice quizzes for the students, I worked with them to help make objective reviews they could study at home. By the last month of tutoring, I saw that the students had a better understanding of the objectives. Here I learned how to refine & adapt my communication and teaching skills to best fit their age group and level of education. This last year, I worked as a substitute teacher for Gonzales I.S.D. Working as a substitute teacher, I had the opportunity to work with all the age groups, Pre-K through 12th grade. I learned what each age group needed to excel in what they were learning in school and how to handle the different situations that occur in each grade level.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andreea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism

Education

Biology

Graduated Texas State University - San Marcos 2018

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Andreea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now