Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78240

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah! I'm 31 years old. I am energetic, responsible, fun loving, and not afraid to enforce rules when need be. I am an actress by trade, and have several years experience teaching Kindermusik classes to infants, toddlers, and Kindergartners. I love to sing, and I think that music is a vital part of development for little ones. I have had about 12 years of paid child care experience with a wide variety of age ranges, from infants to 13 years old. I would love the opportunity to work for you and get to know your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Courtney T.


Sarah has been without a doubt, a great thing, for both my kids and myself. She has the perfect temperament to work with young kids which not everyone possesses. I have never felt anything but comfortable leaving my 4 year old and 2 year old in her care. She checks in with me throughout the day and always let's me know details of my kids day with her. She has taken an interest in my children's likes and dislikes and has gotten to know them which I think is fantastic. My kids don't necessarily think that she is coming over to "babysit" - they say she comes over to our house so she can play. I can honestly write that she is reliable, flexible, trustworthy, and above all, kind.

Nancy S.


My children had a lot of fun. They were in great hands!

Amanda A.


Sarah has watched our 13 month old multiple times and is caring, professional and always on time. She genuinely enjoys being with kids and it shows. From the first time she sat for us, Sarah was able to put my daughter down for naps/bedtime with no problems! Amazing! She definitely put this first time Mom at ease!

Sarah S.


Sarah has been an excellent sitter for our family. She is always prompt and friendly and both of my toddler sons adore her. They are always excited to see her and literally push me out the door when she arrives!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes


Theatre Performance

Graduated Baylor University 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now