Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78205

Meet Colleen

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Colleen. I am 32, college educated (BS in Marketing from Penn State University), and relocating from Brooklyn to San Antonio in August. Before living and working as a nanny in NY, I worked for 6 years in various roles for a fortune 500 company. I have 10+ years of experience nannying and babysitting for a large number of families; including those with infants, multiples, and children with disabilities. Through prior experience as a lifeguard, I was previously certified in both CPR and first aid with the Red Cross-which I am happy to get renewed if requested. For the past 3 years, I have worked FT for a family with 2 elementary aged children and one infant (now toddler). Aside from basic childcare, I also help manage appointments, oversee virtual schooling, schedule and supervise weekly activities, plan vacations, and otherwise manage any household duties that may arise. My Read more base rate for childcare is $20/hr, non-negotiable. Additional responsibilities outside of childcare will incur additional fees. Please reach out if you think I’d be a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/23/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Pending. Check for results soon.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Katherine B.


Y'all, immediately hire Colleen. SO much energy, total self-starter, spent 5 hours at Legoland w/my rambunctious little guy, came back that night and the next day; good communication; totally trustworthy. I checked her NY references too & they were glowing. Only wish we LIVED in San Antonio so we could hang w/Colleen more often. My son didn't even want to be with me -- was so eager for Colleen to come back. Five stars!

Emily P.


Colleen is great! We contacted her at the last minute because our regular babysitter had something come up, and she was more than happy to help. We have four very young children and she was completely confident and just took over as soon as she came in the door! Got the kids to bed no problem, and the next day they couldn't stop talking about how fun she was! Would definitely recommend Colleen to anyone needing a sitter!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism



Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Colleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now