Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in San Marcos, TX 78666

Meet Idalia

  • Speech Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Idalia. I am a second-year graduate student studying Speech-Language Pathology. I am bilingual. I have a lot of experience working with children who are abled and disabled. Part of my graduate requirement has been to work with special needs children in our Speech and Language Clinic and I am currently interning at a private practice. I have worked as a Sunday school teacher and taught preschoolers for Vacation Bible School. I am the oldest of four siblings ages 6, 9, 14 and 19; over the years I've learned to be patient and adaptable based on individuals personalities, needs and abilities. I have all of my immunization shots, I have my CPR and child protection certification.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Idalia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Idalia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now