JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in San Marcos, TX 78666

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a student at Texas State University with a major in Family and Child Development and a minor in Early Childhood Intervention - graduating May 2019. I absolutely love children and have a special interest with special needs children. My brother 12 year old brother has Autism and has always been a huge part of my life. I also have another 11 year old brother, 5 year old brother, and 6 year old sister. Aside from my personal experience with caring for family members, I have have experience working with the community. This spring I have spent 50 hours of volunteer work in the classroom of Central Action Inc. Head Start. In the past I have worked in PPCD (Preschool Programs for Children with Disabilities) classroom and earned my CDA (Child Development Association) Certification. I have also worked as a camp councilor at Camp His Way a few Read more summers ago where I learned how to create fun activities and the quality of outdoor play! I have also worked at Austin Community College Child Lab where I worked with infants and learned about the key developmental milestones children achieve and how to scaffold them in doing so. I am also CPR and First Aid Certified. I love creating new and exciting activities for children and can use my 80 Credit Hours of TXST classroom experience to provide the best possible care for your child! I have two cats of my own and love all types of animals. I am not a smoker and drive very safe. I also have my own vehicle. I also do not mind doing household tasks, occasional grocery shopping, and helping in any way possible. This summer I am looking to become involved in a family nearby to help gain experience and most importantly - have fun with the kids! I am not taking any summer classes so my schedule is wide open aside from my part time job as a server at Grins Restaurant in San Marcos. I am very open to continuing care for the children during the school year as my schedule permits! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Family and Child Development

Currently attending Texas State University - San Marcos

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now