Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Schertz, TX 78154

Meet Janelle-jean

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 36 years old. I have a 10 year-old nephew which I proudly help on taking care ever since he was born. He now lives with my brother. And now I am a mother of a baby boy that was born May 6, 2011. I have been babysitting In home at my place for about 3 years. I have a big game room, big back yard and a neighborhood playground just one house away from mines. I have 10+ experience with baby-sitting with infants to 12 years of age. Preparing meals, story time, bath time arts & crafts, educational time (games, etc.), bed time, potty training and brushing teeth. Doing some light house duties; laundry & washing dishes. Taking children to play at a near by park, going to the mall and watching a movie (age appropriate).I have worked for three years for Kamaaina Kids with K-6 graders. Worked Read more for one and a half years for Honolulu Club Keiki Club with the ages 3 months to 11-year-old children. I worked as a Educational Assistant/Substitute at Mokulele Elem. I worked as a substitute at Aliamanu Middle School for about one and a half years. I have a background clearance with military for Randolph School Age Program (also help out at both CDC Annex and Main). Hickam School Age Program, DOD (Department of Defence) and with DOE (Department of Education). I  worked 7 years as a School Age Assisitant at SAP on Hickam Air Force Base Child Care Program with K-6 grades. I work as a substitute at the CDC with preschool children for one year. I am also available for short term employment and on-call. Attend trainings such as, child abuse & neglect, behavioral and much more. Completed all Air Force training modules. Attended special needs training. Arts and crafts experience. I enjoy on working with children and helping out families. I create and plan activity for children to do. Such as arts & crafts, outdoor games and indoor games. Having to work in the child care field makes me feel great on being a good role model and teaching children life skills where they can employ it in their future lives. I am a open minded person and I am learning new things everyday. "Learning is a part of life and the more you learn the better you feel confident about yourself" I am currently working at Randolph AFB Youth Center. And helping out at the Child Development Centers (Annex and Main).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/31/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Janelle-jean doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Graduated HPU

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Janelle-jean's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now