Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78249

Meet Johana

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

 I’m a baby doula have extensive training in baby care skills; doula has knowledge of how to put your baby on a schedule. A Baby doula will do the baby's laundry every day and help with light housekeeping and snacks for mom, siblings care. She will hold the baby throughout the day or night shift, providing security and love when you ' re work or need a break. Help and play with baby, stay overnight if necessary. I know the responsibility that comes with having one. I have a family of my own. If you accept me as your baby doula, I promise to take the best care of your child as my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/26/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Rebecca B.

11/29/2019

Johana babysat my infant (3-6 months old) for 3 months. I would describe her as friendly, respectful, and reliable. She was available spontaneously one time and came over to my house when I had to go pick up my car. I would highly recommend her.

Karina W.

8/27/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Security

UPR - Ponce

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Johana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now