Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Spring, TX 77386

Meet Margaret

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently moved from downtown Chicago to the suburbs of Houston with my husband and dog. I have been a babysitter and nanny for over 15 years in Michigan and Chicago. I currently work full-time at Memorial Hermann and am completing a Master in Health Administration. I would love to help you out by watching your children in the evenings or on the weekends to allow you some free time. I am organized, creative, resourceful and will make every effort to follow your family's guidelines/values and handle any unpredictable situations responsibly. I hope you find the time to reach out for a meet & greet and find me to be a helpful addition to your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristin L.

7/2/2012

Maggie was a wonderful caregiver to my twin babies. They were just 4 mo old when she started with us. Maggie is extremely reliable, infatigable in her caregiving, and very sweet to my babies. I would highly recommend and trust Maggie for any short or long term needs you might have. I'm sure you'll end up loving her as much as we did. -Kristin

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Psychology & Masters of Health Administration

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Margaret's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now