Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Sulphur Springs, TX 75482

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. I have many years of experience caring for and teaching children. While going to school for my teaching degree, I was a nanny to one little boy for about four and a half years. I began taking care of him when he was 5 months old. I loved be able to be watch him grow and learn through those years and being able to continue a relationship now. I have two years of teaching experience, one year in first grade and one year in second grade. I have a niece that I helped care for from the day she was born. My greatest passion is caring for children. I will not only take the very best care of your children, but I will also help with cooking for the family, running errands, and light house keeping. I love doing arts and crafts and finding new ways to present food Read more to children so they become excited to try new things. I have had a criminal background check and been fingerprinted when working in the school districts. I can also provide a reference letter from my previous nanny family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/19/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Interdisciplinary Studies (Elementary Education)

Graduated Tarleton State University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now