Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Taylor, TX 76574

Meet Arion

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi- I’m Arion Brooks, 22, and am currently in school at ACC majoring in Nursing with the hopes/goals of becoming a traveling neonatal nurse. I have a big family so I started babysitting at 12 and really loved it! I’ve started off caring for my newborn twin cousins and then I babysat for family friends and the rest of my cousins over the years. When it comes to babysitting and nanny-ing I love being active with the kids. I urge less screen time and more outside time by actually playing with them. Some things I enjoy doing with them is tag, walks around the neighborhood, painting outside or going to the nearest park. I also try to encourage and teach the kids how to be more independent when it comes to cleaning up, eating at the table, getting dressed, etc. I'm creative with arts and crafts that helps them learn Read more educational aspects for their age such as reading and math or letters and numbers. disclaimer: I do encourage naps, so being active with the kids throughout the day has definitely helped with naps and bedtime being less of task over time into a much easier process. Some of my hobbies include being a braid stylist, making clothes, and photography! Hope to meet you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/13/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/13/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Melissa R.


Arion has been caring for my 2 daughters for almost a year now. She is great with them and they adore her. She helps keep them busy and also makes sure they don't step out of line. I would absolutely recommend her for sitting.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)





Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Arion's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now