Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Temple, TX 76502

Meet Jacey

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! Nice to meet you my name is jacey and I’m 19 years old. I’ve been babysitting since my youngest brothers were born when I was 8, so 10 years! I love love love kids and pets of all ages and will be sure to keep your babies (furry or not) happy, healthy, and safe while you’re away! I’m fluent in asl and have experience with children with multiple disabilities, including deafness, Autism, speech impediments, and any other mobility issues! I’ve taught Sunday school/children’s church in my home church for many years, and dance to daycares for a couple years to children ages 2-12! I am not currently certified in first aid or CPR training, but I have been multiple times in the past my card is simply expired, However I still remember how! For both pets and children! I do not have a drivers license yet nor do I Read more have my own car, but I will be able to figure out transportation on my own, so don’t you worry about it! Cant wait to start working for you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tori M.

2/5/2021

Jacey is absolutely phenomenal with our boys! Patient (and that's needed a lot around here), encouraging, and extremely reliable. She is great with kids and we are happy to have her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jacey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now