Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Texarkana, TX 75503

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Elizabeth Angier (903) 261-5866 Hello, My name is Elizabeth. I am currently attending CCU and pursuing my MA degree in Clinical and Mental Health Counseling. Due to Covid, I was unable to move when I initially planned, but will move to Colorado Springs in early June 2021. I grew up the second oldest of nine children and so I am very comfortable working with many different ages and personalities. Additionally, my family had MANY pets (cats, chickens, horses, dogs) over the years, so animals are not at all concern. I love being outside and love helping care for animals. When I was in HS, both of my parents went to work full time. As a result, I learned very quickly how to sufficiently balance personal studies / work / teaching / tutoring / housework / pet care / and fun. I also learned skills like cooking, baking, laundry, dishes, Read more gardening, etc. In additional to helping my siblings with their studies, I taught piano/violin to a private studio where I discovered the value of a "person centered" approach to teaching. Finally, when I was working on my undergrad, I voluntarily tutored international students and special needs students. I am passionate about learning and love helping others gain understanding. Currently, I am in charge of the Women's College Ministry at First Baptist Church Texarkana and teach music students (age 6-15) on the side through the School of Worship Arts and in my own private studio. Needless to say, I work with a very wide range of ages, temperaments, and personalities on a daily basis! I would be more than happy to submit a resume, references (both personal and professional), background check, or any other documents that you request. I would additionally be willing to obtain a first aid certification and renew by CPR certification before moving to Colorado. Thank you for your consideration. Elizabeth Angier

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/12/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/11/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Clinical and Mental Health Counseling

Currently attending Colorado Christian University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now