JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Spring, TX 77380

Meet Sydney

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi to those reading! I'm 21 and I've been working with kids since I was 14. It started when I would babysit for my brother's wrestling coach. He and his wife had two sweet kids age 3 and 7. I have to say my first experience was overwhelming but I quickly learned I had a passion for working with kids. Once I was 16 I started driving downtown after school to work with Campus Clubs. It was a program in my town that provided homework assistance and day care activities to those who could not afford to pay for a nanny. I spent several years doing that but also continued working with kids when I applied for a job at a tutoring center called Kumon which is where I found a couple families who needed a nanny during the summer. I really had a blast playing outside with the kids Read more and taking them to the pool or movies. Since I have a history of being a tutor, I was also able to help each child with their homework and teach them new ways of looking at problems. That being said, if you have kids who need to be watched but also tutored, let me know because I love to teach. The following summer, I got a job at my old summer camp and had to keep track of up to 23 ten year old girls at a time for a whole month. AND it was an over night camp. I developed a whole new set of child care skills with that job. Also, if you have a child with any sort of special needs, I'm completely comfortable with that. I've completely lost hearing in one ear and had to have surgery to recover it so I a comfortable with deafness/hard-of-hearing. My father is a paraplegic so physical disabilities are familiar and I have family with learning difficulties and social anxieties that I have been able to help tutor. Any need you have, I'm sure I can rise to the occasion. I hope I can help you out. Thank you, Sydney

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$30/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Microbiology

Attended University of Georgia

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now