Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Tomball, TX 77377

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Mature aged babysitter available for 3-5 hours school times, and some limited evening times, have been a babysitter since my teens. I am married, and a mother to two boys ages 11 and 15. I am Australian. Have lived in Tomball Texas, 4 months. I am on a E3Partner Visa which requires that I apply for permission to become a tax paying worker in the USA every 12 months at a cost of around $500 and this takes about 2-3 months to be approved. So as a way to build up my USA referees and add to my resume while I wait for this employment approval I am lookin for short-term casual babysitting work as a way to keep up my confidence and also to help someone out. I am willing to negotiate rates of payment and methods of payment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now