Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Tyler, TX 75703

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

To whom it may concern, I am writing to you concerning the nanny position for your family. I read about your position on while searching for nanny positions in the Denver area. I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in May 2017 from Louisiana Tech University as a Family and Child Studies major with a concentration as a Child Development Specialist. I believe that I am excellently qualified for this position because of my prior work and babysitting experiences, as well as my educational preparation. My professors adequately prepared me for this position through my classes, including Infant and Toddler Development, Parenting, and Life Span Development. As a student worker, I required many skills such as communication with co-workers, flexibility, and attention to detail. As a babysitter, I am responsible, have a positive outlook, and am creative. I believe that I can use my skills from my experiences to Read more be a great fit for this position. I will be available for this position August 1, 2017. I am very interested in interviewing for this opportunity and look forward to further discussing the requirements for this job. Thank you for considering me and I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Stephanie Renshaw

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Family and Child Studies

Graduated Louisiana Tech University 2017

Share Stephanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now