Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Universal City, TX 78148
  • 19 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Remona

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I provide child care in your own home.I provide pet care in your own home. I'm an experienced pet owner with great references and happy pets. My first pet was my cat Sofia, she gave me litters of kittens every year until I began traveling often(It's a hobby that I love). I enjoyed caring for my kittens and watching them grow, anytime I left I'd feel so bad to the point where I'd have my friends and family pet-sit them till I come back. I've had lots of experience with dogs as well. In my experience with dogs, I cared for a Shih-tzu and a Dachshund. I fed, groomed, walked, and taught them quite a few things as well (eg. sit, stay, come, jump, lay). I grew quite knowledgeable about how to care for cats and even more for dogs. My most recent experience with a dog was my German Read more Shepard and Rottweiler mixed-breed whom I got from a shelter at 4 months old. I raised him for 4 years till I moved to Florida in 2016 I have 10+ years of experience working with pets. I love cats and dogs of all sizes and ages. Can also perform baths.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/10/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Remona doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

English

Graduated Brooklyn Adult Learning Center 2015

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Remona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now