Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78746

Meet Ada

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm dominican and have 3 girls, I worked as a nnany for long time and have very good references. I'm honest, discreet organized, very good supportive and make desicion, I enjoy both my work and also be as useful as possible for my employer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/01/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/28/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jessica K.

1/15/2019

My family and I are so sad to see Ada move to another state and leave our family. She has been such a wonderful addition for us and I could not speak highly enough of her. She has been with our family since my son was one week old, and he is now about to turn 2. He was our first child so we had many worries and questions at first, but she was so calm and knew just want to do in every situation. She is exceptional in her handling of newborns and our son has grown to be very fond of her. She practiced tummy time and did all of the routines and exercises they recommend for babies. She kept our house tidy and organized and took the initiative to do so without my having to tell her to do so. During nap times, she would always keep herself busy either doing laundry, walking my dogs, cleaning toys and play areas, dishes, etc. A major component to us working so well together is how flexible she is. She was able and willing to adjust her schedule to make it work best with mine at a moment's notice. She also traveled with us to allow us time to relax on trips, which we would not have been able to do without her. She got along very well with my whole family, including our extended family, and we are all very sad to see her go.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Universal Beauty School

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Ada's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now