Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waco, TX 76707

Meet Jonneshia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up I was always the go-to sibling to babysit or even the go-to family member that everyone wanted to watch their kids. I love kids and I am very patient with helping them grow with time. I have a three-year-old brother and a five-year-old brother so I know how much of a tassel it can be with toddlers. I am also good with older kids and helping with homework. I have 4 years of experience with babysitting children besides my family. I am a college graduate myself, so helping with school work is not a problem. Overall, I am very outgoing, I am a former athlete so I am very active and like to do things and not sit around. I am very organized, clutter bothers me!! I can cook and I am big on being healthy, drinking water, and just overall healthy eating. I am also bilingual in Read more Sign Language. Conclusively, I am a fast learner, quick on my feet, and do great under pressure.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jordan H.


Joni picked up our kids from two different schools and helped me out on a moments notice several times. The kids love her and would definitely recommend 10/10


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Political Science with a History Minor

Graduated 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jonneshia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now