Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Webster, TX 77598

Meet Jocelyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My husband & I have 4 grown children, the last two are twins, boy & girl, now 32 years old. We are also grandparents of 5 young grandchildren, including boy/girl twins, all of which I cared for when they were newborns, and still do occasionally. I provided 10+ years of childcare in my home while our children were young. Also, I worked 6 months in an infant room daycare in 1993. In 2009, I passed an online newborn care specialist course. The last nine years, 2010 - 2018, I have specialized in infants, underc a year old, caring for singles, twins, and triplets day or night in League City, Clear Lake, and Pearland, Texas. I am currently CPR/First aid certified and would love to find an infant to care for ASAP. Resume', references, and certifications are presented at the interview. Thank you for your consideration. Jocelyn V. from Webster, TX

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/12/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Diane D.

6/17/2012

Jocelyn has been watching my son as a full time Nanny since March 2012 and she is awesome. She respects our wishes with him and even occasionally offers excellent input from experience. She always does this in a way that is very helpful. She genuinely loves children and it shows. My son is so happy to see her when she comes in the morning and she engages him with toys, songs, and developmentally appropriate activities. He is always in a good mood when I come home. I cannot recommend Jocelyn enough, we feel so blessed to have found her!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Jocelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now