Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Wichita Falls, TX 76308

Meet Torree

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a preteen and teen I was the go to girl in the neighborhood for babysitting. My summers and evenings were always booked. I enjoyed learning responsibility and caring for the children. After marriage I raised my own four children and stayed home with them to give them the best care, while always having cats and dogs in the house. Now as a grandma I practically raised my first grandson for his first four years. Miss him very much now that he has moved away . I've always had a love for animals and have cared for pets since a young child. My first memories are playing with gerbils and a pet snake at four years old. My mother brought home every stray she found including terantulas, possums, our pet snake cats, dogs, and a baby bird we raised until he could fly. I currently care for my two miniature Read more schnauzers, three cats and a hermit crab who is close to four years old. I've pet set for many of my friends including adopting a very close to me fourteen year old yorkie whose owner had to move to California and could not take him. Also cared for my friend's two larger dogs when she needed me to. I love animals of all shapes and sizes. My home is equipped with a doggie door so the cats and dogs come in and out when they want. I don't walk my dogs as much because of this. I am looking for a dog walking job to get me off the couch and motivated to move.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/17/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/16/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Carla R.



Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Torree's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now