Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Wimberley, TX 78676

Meet Rochelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Rochelle, a self-proclaimed early childhood education enthusiast! :) I am following my new journey as a home-based family child care provider, and seeking temporary work until my program is operating on a full time schedule. Early childhood education is and always will be a big part of my life. Through my 20-year career journey, I’ve worked and lived life in lots of different ECE settings (family child care, private preschools, chain-based child care centers, faith-based Mother’s Day Out programs, NAEYC accredited establishments) as assistant teacher, lead teacher, and most recently education administrator. I have a loving and kind approach to caring for children. I believe in the power of play, the importance of being silly and having fun, quality conversations and interactions with kiddos, and the value of hands-on learning experiences. I enjoy sharing sensory activities and creative/artistic opportunities with children, and I am not afraid of the Read more mess that comes with all of that... nor the effort it takes to clean it all up. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/29/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Rochelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rochelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now