Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Salt Lake City, UT 84107

Meet Jewel

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jewels, I am twenty one years old and have worked as a caregiver for almost six years. I am currently pregnant with my first baby! I will be due around end of February but plan on not taking much time off and still being able to work. If possible, after the baby I would love if you could bring your child to me short term. I started out pretty young when it came to babysitting for different families, as I got older I realized it was something important to me! I started looking for more full time positions and have been a nanny for two wonderful families that I was able to really get to know and bond with. I have also been a CNA and took care of those in a memory care unit, although it was very draining it was such an amazing learning Read more experience and I was able to learn so much more on how to take care of others. After two years of that I decided to come back to being a childcare provider because I have been wanting to have a more flexible schedule and to bring myself back to do more things that I love. Being outdoors and having the opportunity to do activities or just to get out to run errands is something that is also important to me. Especially with spring coming around the corner, there are so many hiking trails that are available for us to go on and try out! I am currently not in school but will maybe start out doing a few classes online considering I’m not absolutely sure on what I want to do yet! I also have taken a childhood development class and always enjoy finding new activities that help grow ones learning. Anyways, I am very interested in getting to know any families who need someone to help care for their children and/or pets as well! Please feel free to message me at anytime with any questions you may have! Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/6/2020
  • My availability is valid through 5/3/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah B.


Sarah B.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jewel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now