Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ogden, UT 84404

Meet Florencia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Florencia, I am a 23 year old student from Ogden. I have a passion for childcare that started early in my life, due to being the oldest of 6 siblings! I have been working professionally in childcare and education since 2018. A brief history about my work: Besides growing up watching church friends children, as well as my own siblings- my first professional childcare job was at a daycare. There I worked my way up to lead daycare teacher, where I was in charge of both the infant classroom as well as the 3 year old classroom. After that, I was able to work in a wonderful special needs preschool. I learned so much about children's minds and how they learn. Seeing a spark of interest in their eyes, and helping a child understand something teaching is the most rewarding experience. I know it's my calling. Since Read more October 2018, I have also been working with an ABA agency. We specialize in working with children on the spectrum. I visit my client's homes, and we work on various skills and lessons. I have enjoyed this job, I will be continuing to work as an RBT. So I need a family that can work around the 4ish hours a day I'm with my clients. I'm looking for a consistent family, that will offer me more hours and reliability. Being outdoors, playing with your children and planning fun activities during the day is an ideal job for me! I have plenty of energy and tons of safe activities up my sleeve that will keep your child happy and entertained. I would even be willing to do preschool lessons, if you have children that age (given you provide the materials). I speak both Spanish and English fluently. I am fully vaccinated, and take COVID-19 very seriously. I am CPR certified, a non-smoker and I have a clean driving record and a reliable car. I hope to chat and meet soon, thank you for your time and good luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/15/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Florencia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special Education Elementary for severe to moderate cases

Currently attending Western Governors University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Florencia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now