JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Orem, UT 84058

Meet Yahaira

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Yahaira and I saw your job posting and I am interested in the position. Right now i work at a school in Orem so i get off at 2 pm. We are going on break Dec 20 so i am available all day from the 20- Jan 2. I start uni on Jan 7. I am only going to be keeping my job at the school once i start school Jan 7, but i would love to help out until then. I've been caring for children since I was a teenager, even providing transportation and overnight care as needed. Whatever is needed, you name it and I will be more than happy to do it! I've worked with children that have had disabilities, including ADHD and autism. I also took a CPR class and know basic first aid.I absolutely love kids because of their fun energy Read more and being a nanny is such a great job! I'm currently a student at Utah Valley University, studying to be a PA. I am fluent in English and Spanish; Intermediate in French, Beginner in Dutch and German and definitely willing to teach. I'm 22 and I have a wide range of interests, among them sports, music, cooking, and crafts. I have a car, a clean record, no substance use whatsoever and I love pets. Definitely willing to meet in person or talk on the phone. Look forward to hearing from you, Yahaira Sarabia-Pacheco

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yahaira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Pre-Med

Currently attending Utah Valley University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Yahaira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now