Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Provo, UT 84604

Meet Rebeca

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love to work with children and I've been doing this for more than 6 years now. I already work for a couple of families whom I love, but I'm starting college in the winter, so I'm hoping to work full time during the fall. I am also available to babysit for date nights and other things like that. I served a full time voluntary mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I got back almost a year ago. I absolutely love coming up with fun and creative activities for kids, and I specially like the Montessori style of teaching. I love to play with the kids outside and to take them to parks and other fun places. It is also part of my job to help with light house keeping. I'm more than happy to help with dishes, laundry, putting the toys away, swiping and Read more other things like that. I can also help with meal prep and with pick ups and drop offs. A little extra about me is that I'm from Brazil, so I speak Portuguese as well. Ask me for references and I'd love to send it to you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Rebeca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Rebeca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now