Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Provo, UT 84606

Meet Shayla

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I’m Shayla! I have many years of experience with kids of all ages (newborns included). I am currently First Aid and CPR certified. Within the last 2.5 years I have returned from a LDS Mission in Portugal and have been nannying full-time for that time as well as part-time before my mission. The first family I nannied for after being home had 2 boys; 7 and 9 months old. I homeschooled their oldest, practiced his piano with him, took care of all the cleaning in the family’s home, did the kid’s laundry, and meal prepped their dinners; all while staying on top of the baby’s feedings and nap times. The second family I nannied for I took care of their 3 young children; 5, 2, and 4 months. I took the oldest to kindergarten every morning, picked him up, and also made sure his homework was done before mom Read more and dad got home. All while taking care of the other two kiddos of course with all that that entails. I am comfortable with laundry and other household responsibilities, can meal prep healthy and quick meals and am comfortable with pets. I drive a Nissan Rogue so reliable transportation isn't an issue. Overall I really love kids and I feel fulfilled when I am with them. I am patient and kind with them which is a gift not everyone has, so i’m grateful that I have discovered it and can use it. I would love to hear from you! Thank you so much for your consideration. I am looking for long-term work as frequent transitions are always hard on the kiddos and myself. Available to start immediately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/28/20

Ratings & reviews

Shayla doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Attended Snow College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Shayla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now