Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 50 years paid experience
  • Age 75
  • Babysitter in Salt Lake City, UT 84123

Meet Charmaine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked for the Department of Motor Vehicle for 15 years right now I'm retired looking for part-time babysitting work. I have been previously worked 3 years for ,Salt Lake County youth services ,where I took care of children from inifints ,to 12 years old. I have one adult daughter and I have taken care of many nieces and nephews and friends children through my years. In previous years I had received CPR and choking technique classes, and also had to take a background check with the state of Utah when I worked for Youth Services. I would take care of your child / children as if they were my own and I would make sure that they were cared for and loved. Thank you in advance for your consideration with this job. I look forward to hearing from you. sincerely.Charmaine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Charmaine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charmaine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now