Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22311

Meet Selamawit

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

In the past the first baby sitting experience was with my sister´s son from that point I realized how awesome and adorable kids are.And I was very good at communicating with kids and have a lot of patience with them.I know how to interact with them because,as my nephew get older since I was living with my sister I had to adjust and learn the way we interact with him,as a result I was researching and reading different books about their specific age ,what they do and how we should talk to them or how they react.I really enjoyed it and I would stay that was my first and best experience with kids.Before that I never had the chance neither the interest but now that I had the experience first hand I love children and most people tell me I am good at it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Selamawit doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

2013

Centria University of Applied Sciences

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Selamawit's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now