JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22314

Meet Lindsay

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A few years ago, I volunteered at a daycare center. I have always loved children and I thought it would be a worthwhile experience and productive use of my time. It was there, in the basement of an alternative high school, that I learned how important the first few years of life are, fell in love with the field of early childhood education and decided to pursue a teaching degree. I graduated from Elon University in May 2015 with a Bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education and a North Carolina teaching license. Since discovering this passion for early childhood education, I have jumped at every opportunity to become a better teacher and also to understand education policy. I had the opportunity to intern at the United States Department of Education in the Office of Early Learning where I assisted in the creation of the Preschool Development Grants application. As part Read more of my education at Elon, I had practicum placements in a variety of settings, working with toddlers in a top-rated Reggio inspired school and in a Title I North Carolina Pre-K classroom. I was a kindergarten student teacher at The Burlington School in Burlington, North Carolina. Currently, I just finished my first year teaching at a DC Public Charter School. It was an incredible experience and I continue to learn and grow as a teacher each and every day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Elon University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now