JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22306

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Caring for infants, toddlers and children on and off since 1974. Children of all ages, from 0 to 17 welcome. Children love me:) And I love them:) Parent and mother's helper, free trial available for a limited time:) Raised son and daughter successfully. Cared for nieces and nephews successfully. Cared for neighborhood children successfully. Responsible and punctual. Maintains safety. Calm and patient. Caring, compassionate and flexible. Cheerful, encouraging and engaging. Respectful and caring. Observant and attentive. College educated. Organized and communicative. Live in or live out is available. Experienced with infant care - bathing, changing, preparing food, feeding infants and caring for their clothes and belongings. Experienced with reading to, playing with, putting down to sleep and nurturing infants, toddlers and children. Assist with getting up and going to bed as requested. Assist with getting cleaned, groomed and dressed as requested. Enjoy spending time and playing with children of all ages, doing Read more fruitful and engaging indoor and outdoor play and other activities with them. Enjoy taking kids to the playground, out riding bikes and playing ball. Good at keeping children's attention while making tasks fun. Enjoy conversation and listening, sharing meals, reading, games, puzzles, crafts, watching tv/movies, listening to music, etc. Good with homework assistance and supervision, and light tutoring. Good with computer instruction and guidance. Good with gently teaching good manners and behavior. Good with gently redirecting children when misbehaving. Driving is not included at this time. Understand special requests and conditions for kids as needed. Record daily care notes upon request. Take photos and video of kids upon request. Provide text, email or video chat updates upon request. Light housekeeping is available while caring for kids. Light laundry services available while caring for kids. Light meal preparation for the children is available. Driving is not included at this time. Experienced with asthmatic children. Knowledgeable of First Aid and CPR. Free trial available for a limited time:) 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Graduated Howard University 1983

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now