Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22304

Meet Marisol

  • Comfortable with pets

I am 50 years old. I am currently a part-time child care provider with +20 year of experience. I have always had a love for being around children such as taking care of them because I am the mother of three children. I enjoy playing with kids. I have a very patient, energetic and assertive personality that match with children’s needs. As well as, I love being with kids I want them to enjoy my company. I consider myself as responsible, reliable and trustworthy person who considers each day working with children a new and great adventure. I can provide homework help and pets care because I love animals too (especially dogs). I like to cook, listen to music and read books. I speak Spanish so I could teach children a new language.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marisol doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Marisol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now