Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22312

Meet Francesca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello There ! My name is Francesca ! I am 24 years old and currently studying at Nova for Social Science Teacher Specialization . I am studying to be a preschool or kindergarten teacher . I currently have 7 years of experience working with children. I have worked at various daycares , including Springfield Academy in 2018, and Yellow Tulip Academy from 2019 to 2022 . I have also cared for multiple families. I've worked with a wide variety of different age groups, ranging from 3 months old all the way to 15 years old ! Definitely have a passion for kids and hope to have some one day ! God bless , can't wait to meet you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/22/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/21/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/27/2022

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Gabbi W.

2/23/2024

Francesca has been such an asset to my team! I have used her for childcare on several occasions and plan to continue doing so. She is personable, kind and thorough. If you are looking for a wonderful sitter for your kiddos, please consider Francesca!

Agnes W.

3/25/2023

Francesca is great! Our son loves her! She is very attentive, kind and fun! She is very respectful, responsive and reliable. She has been a great find!

Renaye M.

8/11/2022

Great with our 2 boys! Very communicative as well, which I love.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Francesca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now