Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22309

Meet Michelle

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!! My name is Michelle, a recent Pre-Nursing graduate from the University of Virginia. I have moved back home for the summer and am eager to assist any families in need. Growing up, my mom ran a daycare in our home, which gave me valuable experience from an early age. Over the past eight years, I have gained significant expertise in working with twins, children with special needs, and providing light-housekeeping assistance to families. In terms of qualifications, I hold certifications in First-Aid/CPR and Medical Assisting after extensive training. Additionally, I was a cheerleader for seven years and enjoy sharing my cheerleading skills and dances with the children I work with! As an aspiring Midwife, I genuinely love taking care of babies and children of all ages. Trust me when I say your kids will be in great hands!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/18/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 03/28/2023

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jack D.


We love Michelle! Michelle babysit for six kids ages 3-13 two days in a row for wedding events in Charlottesville This is not an easy task given the number of kids and wide age ranges. All of the kids raved about her, and after the first night were so excited to see her again the following day. All three sets of parents felt so comfortable leaving the kids in her care. Michelle is the best and if you need a babysitter, reach out to her!

Sarah C.


Michelle watched our 4 month old daughter and 3 year old son for 2 nights while we were down in Charlottesville for the weekend. She pulled off putting two children to bed in a hotel room, and my son said he had a great time with her. We'll be using Michelle again when we go to to Charlotesville!

Reese O.


Michelle juggled 5 energetic kids (all 6 and under) without screen time. She kept them busy and engaged with art projects and outdoor play, while managing to make and serve dinner. Highly recommend Michelle!

Annik K.


Michelle sat for our three children two times during a recent trip down to Charlottesville. She was punctual, responsive and great with our daughter who is on the autism spectrum. I would absolutely use her again!!

Michie G.


Michelle was a wonderful sitter for our 8-year-old grandson who is very active. She took care of him after school and took him to the pool and played games with him. She had a great approach to safe fun. Our grandson had a happy time with Michelle.

Shawn O.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Currently attending University of Virginia


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now