Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22301

Meet Jenny

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Dear Moms and Dads. My name is Jenny Gonzalez and and I am a professional nanny. I am honest, responsible, trustworthy, and I have a lot of energy. I have 8 years of experience with children of all ages (infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and teenagers). I love engaging children in different activities including dancing, singing, art, cooking, math, science, writing and geography. I enjoy reading to children, doing puzzles, building with blocks and coloring. I enjoy taking children on outings to the library, zoo, museums, aquarium, parks, playgrounds and on walks around the neighborhood, swimming and playgroups. I am dedicated to helping children grow, communicate, problem solving and become aware of their actions in a safe, gentle, stimulating and effective learning environment. Also, here is a little more about me: My background is as a social worker and I am very organized. I would prefer not to care for more Read more than 3 children. I have excellent references and my rate is very competitive. I am a non-smoker and good with pets. I am currently certified in CPR/First Aid, own a vehicle and have a clean driving record and bilingual. Best Regards, Jenny Gonzalez

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Sean L.

12/15/2010

Jenny babysat my two girls, ages 5 and 3, on Saturdays for weeks. She was punctual every week, even when I needed her at 6 in the morning. She was always happy, enthusiastic and wonderful with the girls. They looked forward to seeing her every week. I would highly recommend her and look forward to working with her again.

Ingrid A.

8/8/2010

Jenny is amazing! She has tons of energy and is just delightful

Toby And Amber L.

3/10/2010

Jenny was wonderful, my kids loved her. She was very energetic, and fun! She was ontime, and very flexible. Would definately reccomend her!

Cathie H.

6/5/2009

Jenny has babysat for our 4 month old several times. We are very happy with her. She is always playing with our child and taking him on walks - she doesn't just sit there! She is always punctual and flexible. We would absolutely recommend her as a babysitter or nanny.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$28/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2022

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now