Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Amelia Court House, VA 23002

Meet Ashton

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In high school I completed two years of early childhood education courses along with an internship. After graduation I completed my bachelors in psychology at Virginia Commonwealth University where I completed many courses on development and children's health. Shortly after graduating with my undergrad degree I began Liberty University where I got my M.E.D in school counseling. While I was completing my masters degree I worked as a preschool teacher for two years and after graduation I worked in the public school for two years (elementary and middle). Now I am a stay at home mom to two kids (3 and 1), and I am looking for a position that is comfortable with them being a part of things! Thanks for looking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/26/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Edith O.


Ashton was amazing! She took great care in looking after my feathered friends. She also kept me updated, which was a nice touch!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


School counseling

Graduated Liberty University 2018


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Ashton's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now