Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in Annandale, VA 22003

Meet Carmen

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Carmen. I love children of all ages. I am a fun, caring and responsible child care provider with extensive knowledge of advanced care techniques. I am CPR/First Aid trained. I took care of children of all ages, newborns, toddlers, kids, up to 12 years old. I am able to work with children on the family ethics, morals and values which are needed for them to live a happy, healthy and productive life. I can help to maintain order, personal hygiene, to maintain their environment, good study habits and have fun. I am able to welcome you baby to her new world while I can help you to suit yourself to the most important roll in your live. Some of my previous responsibilities were: preparing breakfast, lunch, dinner, took kids to the bus stop, took kids to the extra curricular activities, soccer, baseball. I am a mother of Read more three girls who are now 30, 29, 12 years old. I am also a grandmother of boy who is 9 months old. I have good references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/15

Ratings & reviews

Carmen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Spanish

Share Carmen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now